View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 09, 2007, 09:04am
IREFU2 IREFU2 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,673
Send a message via MSN to IREFU2 Send a message via Yahoo to IREFU2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buckley11
If you have a "BLARGE" in NFHS rules, the casebook cites the scenario where the ball goes in and you proceed with counting the basket and giving the ball to team B on the endline as the POI. However, we cannot find citation for if the ball DOES NOT go in. It is odd that the NFHS has an exception for the Player Control foul on these types of double fouls and ALLOWS the basket. That being said, if the BLARGE occured and the shot fails, do we proceed with POI and give the ball back to team A because Team A was in control due to "player control", do we go to the arrow, or do we have something else....?

Any thoughts or rule citations you can offer will be helpful.
Its just a double foul. POI. Report both and resume the game from when it was interrupted.
__________________
Score the Basket!!!!
Reply With Quote