View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 08, 2007, 10:36pm
Mountaineer Mountaineer is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hurricane, WV
Posts: 800
Send a message via AIM to Mountaineer Send a message via Yahoo to Mountaineer
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
You are simply using the POI rule in these situations.

If the try was released prior to the contact on the double foul, the basket counts and the POI is the end line throw-in to the team that did not score.

If the try was not released when the collision occurred, then the team that had the ball gets it back at the nearest spot to where the ball was.

If the try was in flight, but was unsuccessful, then there was no team control and neither team is entitled to a throw-in, so the AP arrow must be used.

New case book play 4.19.8 Sit E covers this.
Very impressive - and correctly stated! I also agree with Junker. I have had ONE in one of my games, but I can assure you I was NOT involved. I was the one plotting my quick escape route. . .
__________________
Larry Ledbetter
NFHS, NCAA, NAIA

The best part about beating your head against the wall is it feels so good when you stop.
Reply With Quote