You are simply using the POI rule in these situations.
If the try was released prior to the contact on the double foul, the basket counts and the POI is the end line throw-in to the team that did not score.
If the try was not released when the collision occurred, then the team that had the ball gets it back at the nearest spot to where the ball was.
If the try was in flight, but was unsuccessful, then there was no team control and neither team is entitled to a throw-in, so the AP arrow must be used.
New case book play 4.19.8 Sit E covers this.
|