View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 08, 2007, 12:18am
HawkeyeCubP HawkeyeCubP is offline
(Something hilarious)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: These United States
Posts: 1,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Nice question.
Despite all of that, I believe that the spirit and intent of this ruling is to penalize the offender with an intentional personal foul for fouling a member of the throwing team who is legally out of bounds during the throw-in.
I agree.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
I would call an intentional personal foul, but your point about the nuance of the rule is noted.
Thank you.

Last edited by HawkeyeCubP; Mon Jan 08, 2007 at 12:21am.
Reply With Quote