View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 05, 2002, 04:28pm
Danvrapp Danvrapp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 391
See case book sitch 2.4.4 and rule 7-5-1.

BANG! Whack 'em. Charge it to the team, no indirect on the coach. (rule book, page 73)

If the whole B team is on the floor, a little preventitive officiating should take care of it, and tell 'em to get it moving. If coach A starts hollering for the T, well, you're on your own You could argue either case, I guess

Of course, if B continues to delay, you could threaten to (and inforce ) forfeit the game, but that could be stretchin' it!
__________________
Dan R.
Reply With Quote