View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 05, 2007, 04:05pm
M&M Guy M&M Guy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
The lesson, as always: I'm an idiot.
Two hours have gone by, and no one is jumping to your defense. So I will jump in and help a fellow Cub fan. (Oh, wait, that doesn't necessarily refute the idiot part, does it?)

Anyway, I had the same initial impression you did after reading the post, but went back later and saw the reason for the question - the pivot foot had not yet come back down, so can we call a travel before the pivot foot comes back down? I still say yes, only because that loophole was certainly not intended by the rules committes(s). If a coach presses me on it, I'll just give him 2-3 as the reference. So there.
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote