Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Before you can explain the rule properly, Luke, you have to understand it. Your whole premise is completely wrong. If B1 tried to block the shot, it is NEVER a technical foul. You can also never have a BI call unless B1 touched the ring, net or the ball in the cylinder. Touching the backboard is never a part of BI.
|
I do know the rule and after reading my OP again I realize it doesn't look like I do. I meant it could be a T, I was more looking for advice on explaining the rule to someone who didn't understand the application of the situation. You also don't have to refer me to case 10.3.5 since I mentioned it in my OP.