Thread: Eyepoke
View Single Post
Old Thu Jan 04, 2007, 04:05pm

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Wrong. An assignor would take your azz off his availabilty list if you pulled crap like that.
Crap like what? Crap like a player faked being foul and I sent him to the bench. As the official for the game. If I say give me a sub because I feel in my mind that the player is injured. I am within my rights as an official to declare a player unfit to play at anytime in the game. YOU GOT THAT JR, AT ANYTIME!!!! You can kiss my azz, cause guess what, he's going to the bench. If the coach and players says he's not injured because he faked the injury. Well in my mind, he's injured and must now leave the game. I'm not a doctor so I'm not going there. I'm not so stupid as to send someone to the bench for no reason. You are stupid to assume that I would.

Quote:
Assignors aren't real happy when their officials start to make up their own rules. That's because, unlike Rec leagues, assignors usually deal with coaches that understand rules that pertain to them. And when coaches get pissed off because some official who doesn't know the basic rules screws them, then they call the assignor and say real nasty things to him- like "WTF are you doing sending me that moron?".