Thread: Eyepoke
View Single Post
  #95 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 04, 2007, 12:26pm
armymanjones armymanjones is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomegun
The only time I can think of a coach not coming on the floor after he/she was beckoned would be if the player was getting up and was OK to continue. I would probably let the player stay if they seemed OK. Are you saying that when you beckon the coach it is a done deal regardless? Also, did anyone say they had beckoned the coach and the coach didn't come on the floor or are you throwing that in now? I don't want to go back and look at all the posts.
By rule 3-3 art. 5 nfhs...A player who as been injured to the extent that the coach or any other bench personnel is BECKONED and/or comes onto the court shall be directed to leave the game, unless a time-out is requested by and granted to, his/her team and the situation can be corrected by the end of the time-out

Last edited by armymanjones; Thu Jan 04, 2007 at 12:29pm.