View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 02, 2007, 10:37pm
mplagrow mplagrow is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kaukauna, WI
Posts: 832
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Ringo
A1 attempts a try on a fast break. The ball hits high on the glass. A1's momentum carrys her OOB and she quickly comes back in bounds and is the first to touch the ball. Both feet were back inbounds when she touched. Legal or not?
Perfectly legal. There is no rule in basketball about being the first to touch a ball when you come in bounds, at least NFHS. One foot is enough to establish an on-court position. The only way it's a violation is if she jumps from OOB and touches the ball before establishing a position inbounds. It's not like the NFL.
__________________
Quitters never win, winners never quit, but those who never win AND never quit are idiots.
Reply With Quote