View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 02, 2007, 03:41am
jmaellis jmaellis is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 155
Originally Posted by BayStateRef

You are the partner. You know the rule says the foot must cross the line and be on the court for it to be a violation. Merely touching the line is not a violation.
I want to make sure that I understand correctly. It's any part of the foot on the court is a violation, it doesn't have the be the whole foot.


A foot (or portion there of) that is over the court before the ball is released is okay as long as the ball has left the in-bounder's hands before the foot touches the court.

Still learning here .. thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote