Quote: 
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by Rusty Gilbert
					
				 
				  If I happen to blow my whistle before or after he lands OOB does not negate the fact that the player made a legitimate TO request and, by rule, should be granted the TO. 
 
 
A valid and legal TO request should be acknowledged and the timeout awarded, even if the awarding is a little late. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 What rule are we looking at to make this determination?
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. 
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. 
 
 
Lonesome Dove
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |