View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 23, 2006, 01:38pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
We are not going to put the ball in play on the 1st horn anyway. Even if the teams are out there and ready to play, the ball doesn't go back into play until the 2nd horn. So officially, the timeout is not over until the 2nd horn.
So much is wrong with this post, I'll only address the most glaring error by quoting my friend rulebook again.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RULEBOOK
A single 60-second time-out charged to a team shall not exceed one minute. A warning signal for the teams to prepare to be ready to resume play is sounded at 45 seconds. Such a time-out shall not be reduced in length unless both teams are ready to play before the time-out is over.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote