knew somebody would say this...
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
It might be good to speak in layman terms, but when talking about counts has nothing to do with what the rules says. If I land on one foot and that is your pivot feet, then you can step (or count) as many times with the other foot.
|
The laymen and I all seem to agree that the "count" refers to different foot or feet landing in sequence. The "moves" in question are all made while "moving." When you stop and pat the same foot over and over, it is no longer a "count." Up to now, this explanation has been very well received, and apparently, reasonably well understood, which is more than I can say for "Over the back is not a foul."
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
Lonesome Dove
|