View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 20, 2006, 11:38pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by WV_Zebra
A1 did leave the game and returned after the TO, without checking in and no one noticed until the Referees left the floor.
Did he leave because coach was told he'd fouled out, or did the coach just sub for him. IOW, was the coach notified at the time that his player had fouled out?

I agree with BITS, the only recourse I can see at this point is a possible forfeit enforced by the state. The officials can't do a thing except learn a lesson. Even if they had noticed, say after his shot but before the horn; his shot would count. Of course, then you get to shoot the T.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote