View Single Post
  #45 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 20, 2006, 11:15pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim C
PWL is correct . . . an error was NEVER creditied on a dropped foul if the batter was then retired.

And that is a fact.

Ooops, that maybe another Rule 10 comment.

T
It's an error now, 10.13(a). And yes, another Rule 10 comment, although perhaps past tense and not present tense.

I don't know when it changed, but it's always been an error in games I scored, right or wrong at the time. If you drop an easy foul pop, E goes in the book immediately.

An error prevents an out. Seems logical to me.
Reply With Quote