Thread: Travel or not
View Single Post
  #34 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 19, 2006, 06:31pm
HawkeyeCubP HawkeyeCubP is offline
(Something hilarious)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: These United States
Posts: 1,162
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Again, I disagree. R9-2-10, as you stated, refers to a "throw-in pass". A throw-in pass", by rule (7-6-1) is thrown directly into the court, not along the end line. Rule 9-2-2 basically says the same thing. Iow rule 9-2-10 is not relevant or germane. When A1 is throwing the ball along the endline, that is a legal pass under R7-5-7, not a throw-in. A3 was hit OOB by a legal pass. There isn't any violation extant that you can call that I know of when that happens.

If A3 had one foot OOB, then he was legally OOB and had OOB status too btw. Case book play 4.35.2(b) isn't relevant either. Rules 7-5-7 and 7-6-1 are.
Beaten into submission yet again....

Thanks, guys.
Reply With Quote