Thread: Travel or not
View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 19, 2006, 04:44pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by HawkeyeCubP
Just to clarify and add an exception to what you've just stated - A teammate who is not taking part in the throw-in (say one who is has his/her back turned to the thrower and has out of bounds status) touches or is touched by the ball, it's a throw-in violation by A, the throw-in ends, and it's B's ball at the spot nearest the violation.

Inadvertantly or incorrectly, yes.
What violation? Have you got a rules citation to back that statement up?

I'm with Scrapper. There's no rule that I know of that that states that this a violation.
Reply With Quote