Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by BTTB
					
				 [FONT="Arial Narrow"][B]The answer to your question Mr. bbcowboy is that this particular situation, which is very common, is almost routinely miscalled (at least in the PAC-10).  The rules call for either a change of possession or a foul.  Invariably, neither is called.
 Billy Packer was perhaps describing the extra-legal resolution of the situation as "forced-out" but he's not responsible for enforcing the rule.  Some posters in this forum just don't like Billy Packer, that's all.
 
 | 
	
 What are your credentials to state that PAC10 officials routinely and invariably miscall this play?
1) NCAA D1 official?
2) Fanboy who has never officiated a game in his life?
I await your response. From your previous posts however, until then I think that I'll go with Door #2.