View Single Post
  #55 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 14, 2006, 05:55pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
The rule doesn’t specify which team can’t do it. When B1 touches the ball with his foot on the line during the throwin, by this rule, he has committed a defensive throw-in violation. The rule that is violated is 9-2-10.
No one is claiming it’s a violation by the thrower; it’s not. It’s a violation, by the receiver, of rule 9-2-10. Therefore, A gets a new throwin, at the original spot (based on rule 9-2-10.) Rule 7-6 hasn’t been violated, so the penalties there aren’t applicable.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.