View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 14, 2006, 02:30pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by nukewhistle
This was a close girls varsity game late in the 4th qtr./10 team foul bonus in effect so the A team coach replaced the injured A1 player with a substitute during the time out requested after the foul/injury. I believe the coach wanted a substitute better free thrower. My partner the Ref would not allow the substitution that I allowed. It didn't seem right so that's why I'm asking the experts here.

Thanks
I'm allowing this, for no other reason than to avoid liability. That said, if this particular coach didn't fight the decision, then the R wasn't exactly wrong. Although over-ruling you was wrong, by rule.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote