View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 14, 2006, 01:56pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
FED 7-6-1 is exactly the same as FED 9-2-2. The listed penalty for 9-2-2 is a throw-in to the opponents from the original throw-in spot.
No my spam generating friend, it is not. The violation is exactly for NOT complying with 9-2-2. IOW if a player inbounds or OOB does NOT touch the ball before the throw-in goes out of bounds then you apply 9-2-2 penalty.
Quote:

Didn't the player who caught the throw-in OOB also violate rule 9-2-10--"No player shall be out of bounds when he/she touches or is touched by by the ball after it has been released on a throw-in pass"? The listed penalty for doing that also is a throw-in to the opponents at the original throw-in spot.
Wha? That virus must have spread to your brain.

What evidence do you have that the player was OOB before the ball left the hands of the thrower-in?