
Wed Dec 13, 2006, 04:43pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by buckrog64
The example I saw was a call away from the ball on the team in control (A). Ball is simply being passed around and the call is made. The next thing I know, they're looking at the scoreboard, see seven team fouls, so they march to the other end of the court for bonus. It was 9th grade game, no one knows diddly, but I sit there watching and wondering what I'm missing about that rule. Maybe it happened during a rebound, and then as I understand it, you would have free throw(s), unless of course I have that incorrect as well.
|
During a rebound there is no team control, as team control ends on a try. Therefore you are correct and it would not be a team control foul and free throws would be administered.
|