| 
				
				Free Throw Violation?
			 
 
			
			Unfortunately, I blew it!!!!  Literally!!!!!  I blew the whistle, called a violation - (free throw was not a legal "attempt" at the basket with the intention of getting the rebound) - and gave the ball to Team B OOB at the post.  Team  B went down and scored the last 2 points.  Game over with a 4 point win for Team B.  
 My post said - "right or wrong" that's the way I've been taught.  Obviously wrong!!!  Last night after the game I went home and re-read the Rule Book, The Rules by Topic Book, The Case Book, and The Official's Manual.  The rule isn't there, as I now know.  Thanks for the re-inforcement of the "rim" clarification.  THAT BONE-HEAD CALL WON'T EVER HAPPEN AGAIN!!!!!!!
 |