View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 06, 2006, 11:50am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by refnjoe
Chattanooga received the ball- I'm not questioning if the call was a technical- the signal and the mechanics clearly confirmed that was the call.

My question is about the rule, particularly whether I misunderstood the rule before, or whether there is something different in NCAA rules that would permit a technical foul for liveball contact.

Oh, and what pray-tell, is an "intentional technical" as you say ?
Intentionally (but not flagrantly) contacting an opponent while the ball is dead (or words substantially to that effect). It applies only to NCAAM (not NCAAW). The definition is in the rule book.
Reply With Quote