View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 06, 2006, 09:41am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by refnjoe
Anyone else see the Kentucky v. Chattanooga?

At one point, there was a technical foul called on Kentucky pointguard Derrick Jasper, reportedly for pushing off against Kevin Bridgewaters. I thought perhaps there was more to it, but if there was taunting or anything of that nature, it wasn't evident in the replays.

The announcers seemed to indicate that the T was just for the contact, which didn't seem flagrant.

Anyway, I wondered about the rule. As I understand it, you can't have a T for contact during a live ball- it could be ruled as intentional or flagrant, but not a T? Is there a difference under NCAA rules?
There's no difference in this example.
Reply With Quote