View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 06, 2006, 09:26am
refnjoe refnjoe is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 48
live ball contact- technical foul?

Anyone else see the Kentucky v. Chattanooga?

At one point, there was a technical foul called on Kentucky pointguard Derrick Jasper, reportedly for pushing off against Kevin Bridgewaters. I thought perhaps there was more to it, but if there was taunting or anything of that nature, it wasn't evident in the replays.

The announcers seemed to indicate that the T was just for the contact, which didn't seem flagrant.

Anyway, I wondered about the rule. As I understand it, you can't have a T for contact during a live ball- it could be ruled as intentional or flagrant, but not a T? Is there a difference under NCAA rules?
Reply With Quote