Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
8-1-2 reads ...placed at the disposal of the thrower OR placed on the floor...
I've scanned the rulebook but I haven't found anywhere that states the ball is live solely because RPP is being utilized. 6-1-2 is pretty specific about when a ball becomes live.
Does RPP equate to disposal?
|
Let's just think about the situation. If you are using RPP for either throw-in or free throw, then when do you start the 5 sec. or 10 sec. count? Once you start the count, then the ball is live. Thus, ball is placed on the floor (at the disposal). Are you starting the count?