View Single Post
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 04, 2006, 12:46pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
They are discussing a situation in which the FT shooter doesn't accept the ball or is not there due to the RPP and the ball is placed on the floor at the FT line. That is the other way to put it at the disposal of the FT shooter and make the ball live.

So, if A2 fouls B3 during this time what are you going to do?
8-1-2 reads ...placed at the disposal of the thrower OR placed on the floor...

I've scanned the rulebook but I haven't found anywhere that states the ball is live solely because RPP is being utilized. 6-1-2 is pretty specific about when a ball becomes live.

Does RPP equate to disposal?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote