Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
Rule 6-1-2c: ...the ball becomes live when: On a free throw, it is at the disposal of the free thrower.
Therefore, while the ball is in the officials hand(s) up until the point the free thrower has the ball at his/her disposal, the ball is dead. Contact warranting a whistle during this period would be during a "dead ball" thus a technical foul (4-19-5c).
|
They are discussing a situation in which the FT shooter doesn't accept the ball or is not there due to the RPP and the ball is placed on the floor at the FT line. That is the other way to put it at the disposal of the FT shooter and make the ball live.
So, if A2 fouls B3 during this time what are you going to do?