Thread: Ruling Please
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 04, 2006, 07:22am
grantsrc grantsrc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 618
Send a message via MSN to grantsrc
Quote:
Originally Posted by eventnyc
The following are tips for determining PSK enforcement:
3. Did R end up with the ball or will R next put the ball in play?
Is # 3 correct?
Depending on which code you're talking about, NFHS or NCAA, no and yes.

For Fed, R HAS to be in possession of the ball at the end of the down. No ifs, ands, or buts, about it. For NCAA, you can say next to put the ball in play because they draw a distinction between "possession" and "belongs to". The ball may be possessed by K, but in actuality it belongs to R, therefore PSK will apply.
__________________
Check out my football officials resource page at
http://resources.refstripes.com
If you have a file you would like me to add, email me and I will get it posted.
Reply With Quote