The simple rule in this situation (for NFHS, not NCAA!) is that an indirect technical foul can never exist on its own. A coach can only be given an indirect technical foul if another person is assessed a direct technical foul.
Also, as a long time scorer, I second the comments about the requirement reading that the team must PROVIDE the roster to the official scorer. If they needed to be entered in, you might get quite a few scorekeepers who come down with temporary arthritis around the 11:00 minute mark.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
|