View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 01, 2006, 05:27pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,613
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw3018
A question spurred by another post...

B1 commits a non-shooting personal foul against A1 while A1 is dribbling the ball. This is the 6th team foul against B. While reporting the foul, head coach B leaves his coaching box to voice his displeasure and the reporting official calls a technical foul on the HC, which is also Team B's 7th team foul.

What is the correct procedure at this point?

What if the technical is the 10th team foul?
Fouls are penalized in the order in which they occur in NFHS. The common foul is the 6th foul, so no FTs are shot. For the 9th foul, it would be 1&1.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote