View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 29, 2006, 10:01pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
The NFHS did go to a specific loose ball foul. To call the play correctly, you have to know and understand rule 4-12 completely.
Wait.

Either the ball is in a team's control or it is not.

I don't see anything at all about a loose ball foul in 4-12. In fact (Nevada) they go out of their way to say a loose ball remains in control of the team that had it last except during a try/tap for goal.
Reply With Quote