Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw3018
Both Team A and Team B are in the bonus. A1 is dribbling in the front court when B1 reaches in and bats the ball loose into the lane. In the process of going for the loose ball, A2 fouls B2 prior to any player controlling the ball.
The way I read the rule, this is a team control foul and there should be no free throw. Correct?
|
Correct.
Quote:
This is the one time I feel the team control foul is unfair...
|
JMO, but I think it's perfectly fair. The definition of team control is very clear and this fits the definition. It may seem unfair, just because we're used to seeing the NBA's "loose ball foul"; but the NBA's definition of team control is different from ours.