Quote:
Originally Posted by FishinRef
So you are saying that a player can not legally dive for the ball and gain possession without it being a violation unless he/she defys gravity.
|
A player can legally dive for the ball anytime. If they get player control
before they hit the floor, then it's a travel
when they hit. If they get player control
after they hit the floor, they can slide, finish rolling over if they were rolling over, etc. Case book plays 4.44.5SitA&B have good explanations.
Methinks that you should re-read the Referee reference. I'm sure that they wouldn't screw up a basic rule that badly.