Quote:
Originally Posted by FishinRef
If anyone has a copy of "Seven Deadly Sins of Officiating" published in Referee Magazine, they address this exact sitch. The player can land directly on his/her torso, and even slide without rolling over without a violation if possesion is gained after the player is airborne.
|
Given a choice, I'll accept the ruling from the Case Book before I accept the article in Referee magazine. If I tell the coach to go look it up in a magazine he'll laugh me out of the gym, but if I tell him that the play is directly out of the NFHS casebook he has nothing left to argue about.