View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 29, 2006, 03:56pm
FrankHtown FrankHtown is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Houston
Posts: 572
If a rebounder catches the ball in the air, and then falls,(e.i. touch the floor with something besides hands/feet) I believe you'd call a travel without thinking about it. I think it's a similar situation.

I think the rule is if you are holding a live ball, and touch the floor with anything but your hands and/or feet, it is a travel. I guess the options are call time out real quick, or somehow start a dribble.
Reply With Quote