Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
					
				 
				I didn't give you logic. I gave you rules. Whether you choose to believe or disbelieve those rules is completely up to you. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 I can read them in the book, so I believe them.  I apologize for my poor choice of word(s).
	Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
					
				 
				What you're talking about above is the method the player is using to get ready to start the throw-in, not what rules are actually used to govern the thrower after the throw-in has started. See rule 4-42-3 and 7-6-1. The throw-in and the throw-in count do not start until the ball is at the disposal of the thrower. In the case above, the throw-in does not start until after the player OOB had possession of the ball OOB- iow after he had tapped the ball to himself. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 That makes perfect sense.  I appreciate the help.