NCAA 4-51 lists (all?) the situations that lead to resumption of play by PoI. I don't use Fed rules, so I can't speak to the differences.
a. An official’s inadvertent whistle, as in Rules 4-37 and 7-5.21.
b. An interrupted game, as in 5-4.
c. A correctable error, as in 2-11.4.
d. A double personal or simultaneous personal foul, as in Rules 4-26.10
and 4-26.16.
e. Any technical foul(s).
(In NCAA-W, a T for an excessive TO carries loss of possession. There are a few other small variances for implementation of the PoI procedure.)
|