Quote:
Originally Posted by bearclause
I admit this kid has a high dribble at times. However - there were a couple of times where he clearly keeps his hand on top the ball but dribbles it above his shoulder level and a ref signals a carry. One particular time, he continues his dribble behind and above his shoulder, but his hand is no more than maybe 60 degrees from top dead center and nowhere near facing "skyward" as stated in the NCAA rulebook. For those who want to give a real answer - is that a carry?
I'm just curious what's with the insult rather than a straight answer. We've got people are convinced that the new NCAA emphasis is that dribbling above shoulder-level is illegal. It's a fairly simple question. I suppose you've never watched a game on TV and started wondering what a ref was calling because it didn't seem to reflect the rules.
|
I will give you a very straight answer. I have no idea what was called because I was not there. The officials on the game were standing only a few feet from a play and you should ask them. I have no idea why a carry call was made against your player without seeing what he or she did in person. You might think they called a violation for one thing and they called it for something entirely different. What you think is clear, might not be so clear to the people who get paid the big bucks to make that call.
Peace