Thread: Technical foul
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 15, 2000, 01:03am
Todd VandenAkker Todd VandenAkker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 378
Post

Jim,

After looking at this play, I tend to agree with the eReferee comment that there should have been TWO technicals issued. It was not only the placing the ball on the floor, but how it was done. Red #4 specifically approached Gold #12 and put the ball at his feet, then when straightening up looked at #12 and (seemingly) made a quick comment before walking away. Gold #12 then reacted by pushing/kicking (wasn't much of a kick, really) the ball toward Red #4, thus getting the "T." Seeing the whole play, as suggested, the ref would have seen how Red #4 started things--not a major taunt, true, but if you're going to ring up #12, then probably should have gotten #4 also, to make the point to BOTH players that such behavior won't be tolerated.

[This message has been edited by Todd VandenAkker (edited March 15, 2000).]
Reply With Quote