
Sun Nov 19, 2006, 08:34pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by rainmaker
I've been gone all day, so I haven't checked in till now.
JR -- I said T because of A2 using something to illegally get taller.
|
Fed or ncaa rule please?
Quote:
Dan -- I don't do NCAA, so I don't need to fully understand your citations, but I'm curious. I don't think that the illegal position of B1 is at issue. If A2 tripped, I'd see this as a block by the NCAA rules. But if A2 deliberately reaches his foot out and steps on B1, I don't see how you could penalize for a block. It's gotta be a foul on A2, even if it's not PC or charge. It's just flagrant, isn't it?
|
Why?
|