View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 18, 2006, 02:47pm
Zoochy Zoochy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 843
Quote:
Originally Posted by All_Heart
NCAA:



This ruling seems to be different from the question. In the question I'm reading it as A1 touches B1 not the ball touches B1. The ruling seems to say the ball touches B1. Is this just a badly worded question?

I thought that if a player in control of the ball touches a player OOB that this is not an OOB violation. Is this a high school rule that I'm thinking of? Does it matter if it is A1 that initiates the contact with a player OOB?

This can't be the rule because B1 could just step OOB and touch A1 during a fast break.
You're thinking too much. A1 is OK in the play if s/he touches B1. The violation is if B1, who is OOB's, touches the ball.
Reply With Quote