View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 16, 2006, 02:53pm
Gimlet25id Gimlet25id is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Richmond, IN
Posts: 402
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
The NFHS book says "after the clock has been started properly following his/her replacement". That says exactly what we want it to say (SURPRISE!!) and doesn't mention the person who replaced A1.

REPEAL NCAA 3-4-12!!

Nah, just fix the wording.
The "replacement" doesn't mean the exact number that came in. It is the player (replacement) that fills the injured players spot. Again, that could be anybody that comes in off the bench to replace A6. If A6 is replaced before the clock starts then whoever comes in for A6 is the replacement for A1.

It's not that hard to figure out. You can't read to much into the word "replacement," The rule didn't say the number the replacement, it just says replacement.
__________________
It is what it is!!
Reply With Quote