Thread: No Call ?
View Single Post
  #38 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 27, 2002, 10:35pm
Slider Slider is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 249
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef Yes, when he's tossing the ball. But there's no control if he places the ball on the floor, now is there? If you think so, provide a rule reference.
Can you provide a reference that says if I place a ball at my feet that I don't have player control? You have admitted that the dribbling/holding provision of 4-12-1 is not absolute, there is at least one exception (the toss). I don't see how setting the ball on the floor and picking it up repeatedly is any different than tossing it repeatedly.
Reply With Quote