Thread: No Call ?
View Single Post
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 27, 2002, 10:15pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Slider
BktBallRef
O.K. he wasn't dribbling or holding, and yet the case says he has player control, right?
Yes, when he's tossing the ball. But there's no control if he places the ball on the floor, now is there? If you think so, provide a rule reference.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote