Thread: Questions
View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 16, 2006, 11:25am
SmokeEater SmokeEater is offline
MABO Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MB, Canada
Posts: 796
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
Just to add on to what Bob J said. The ball becomes live when the free throw shooter gets it for the first free throw. The ball becomes dead after the first free throw. It becomes live again when he receives it for the second free throw and becomes dead again after the second free throw. So we actually have 2 live/dead cycles during the stopped-clock interval in question.

But as bob also said, it doesn't really matter for the question. Does 3-4-12 prohibit A6 from exiting the game? That's the question. Is there any rule that prohibits A6 from exiting the game? Maybe that's a better question.
Reference?
__________________
"Your Azz is the Red Sea, My foot is Moses, and I am about to part the Red Sea all the way up to my knee!"

All references/comments are intended for educational purposes. Opinions are free.
Reply With Quote