Quote:
Originally Posted by SmokeEater
The clock has not started again, therefore still the same dead ball period.
|
Just to add on to what Bob J said. The ball becomes live when the free throw shooter gets it for the first free throw. The ball becomes dead after the first free throw. It becomes live again when he receives it for the second free throw and becomes dead again after the second free throw. So we actually have 2 live/dead cycles during the stopped-clock interval in question.
But as bob also said, it doesn't really matter for the question.

Does 3-4-12 prohibit A6 from exiting the game? That's the question. Is there any rule that prohibits A6 from exiting the game? Maybe that's a better question.