Thread: No Call ?
View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 27, 2002, 08:45pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
APHP, yes, she can. Touching the ball to the floor does not constitute a dribble. 4-15-4 Note 3

This is not the same situation ase 4.43.5 B. in the case play, the player gained control of the ball while on the floor. He placed the ball on the floor, got up, and picked the ball up then to circumvent the rule.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote